Tags

, , , , , ,

 

Megabus_Dallas

(Sung to the tune of Leaving on a Jet Plane)

My backpack’s full, I’m ready to ride
In the chill, but stepping inside
A doubledecker bus, I’m way up high
As the dawn is breakin’, it’s early morn
The guy behind me, he’s playing Korn
It’s so loud on his phone, I just sigh.

Chorus:
So kiss me and smile for me
I only paid a buck fifty
To take this blue bus everywhere it goes.
I’m leavin’ on Megabus
I don’t know when I’ll be back again
But babe, I saved some dough.

There’s so many times I’ve left this town
In search of ways of gaining ground
I tell you now, auditions are my thing
Every place I go, they nod and smile
Every headshot brought goes in a pile
When I book one, I might feel like a king.

(Chorus)

Now I start with my lines right now
But their grim faces reveal how
They’ve seen enough, and I’m soon on my way.
Dream about the days to come
In national commercials that always run
‘Cause I’ll have cash for rent I can pay.

(Chorus)

 

